JZ Blogger


To Sarah, for all you’ve done for me
torsdag, maj 29, 2008, 10:34
Filed under: General Blogging, Hobbies & Activities

I don’t know how many times I’ve loved Sarah, as her close friend, boyfriend, father or even as her mother. I can’t remember how many times I’ve heard the call from Sarah’s dad, with all the sadness in his voice, announcing her tragic death. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve been blamed for the accident she was in, or how many times I’ve blamed myself. And I have no clue how many times she’s been mad at me, hugged me, talked to me or accepted a gift from me. I just know we’ve been through a lot together, Sarah and I.

And despite all this, she’s not real. I’ve felt her, smelled her, comforted her and done things to her I’ve later regretted. I’ve lost her several times, in several different ways. But she’s not real. She’s a part of my imagination, the source of many of my achievements.

I’ve cried for her and laughed with her. And every time, it has felt so real. Real tears have been shredded, and real life lies have been told because of my addiction to her. When inspired, she takes me over, and it’s not rare that fiction and reality gets mixed together, due to the emotional rush she’s able to provide.

She can never be as much a part of my life as a real person, yet I can’t think of anyone who has stirred up my emotions in the way she has. And she’s done it many times, over and over again.

So Sarah, this one’s for you, because I owe it to you. You’ll always have that special place inside me, and no matter what I put you through in the future, I know you’ll always be there when I need you.

3 kommentarer so far
Lämna en kommentar

http://www.writing.com/main/view_item/item_id/1277800 ? Lol 😛

Kommentar av christa89

Det där är bara en del av allt Sarah och jag gjort tillsammans 😛 Det kanske låter konstigt, men jag har gråtit, och skrattat, och bubblat över av känslor! Allt medan jag skrivit om henne.

Kommentar av Jozii

Nja, inte är det så konstigt egentligen…

Kommentar av christa89




Kommentera

