JZ Blogger


All Consuming – 43 Things
onsdag, mars 19, 2008, 9:54
Filed under: Websites & Referrals

I found this cool website where you can list all the things that you are consuming, intend to consume, or have consumed already. Main tags include books, albums, movies and food & drink. It’s called AllConsuming.net.

Personally, I plan to use this to force myself into reading more, by listing all my current books in the list of what I intend to read. Unfortunately, I don’t feel motivated enough to even go get those books to learn their titles 😛 We’ll see how this goes.

I’ve also found another wonderful website: 43 Things (dot) com. Here you can list up to 43 things you want to do. A few samples among my own 13 (currently) things:

  • Read more books
  • Stop procrastinating
  • Be more confident
  • Yell at a stranger
  • Travel without destination

Some are obviously easier to achieve than others. I currently have no order of priority, although a feature on the site is to challenge yourself. Simply, you set a date for when you need to have completed a goal, and a punishment if you fail.

You can only have one challenge at a time. Mine is to read more books until a week from now. A short term goal in other words, but unless I read more than I usually do, at least once a day other than just in the evening (which is when I usually read), the punishment is that I will give away one of my books that I haven’t yet read – before I have a second chance to read it!

I better get going! In the mean time, why don’t you go check out the previously mentioned websites? They’re both really cool 😉

Kommentera so far
Lämna en kommentar



Kommentera

