JZ Blogger


The Future…
fredag, januari 11, 2008, 11:52
Filed under: General Blogging

I’ve tried to ignore the fact that once again I’ll be moving away from friends, leaving a place and country I’ve come to love. But the future is something that has been a lot on my mind lately, and I can’t really run away from it, can I? My plan? To study journalism in Göteborg, then to get a job in Sweden.

But all that sounds so dull. Many of my friends have plans that sound much greater, most involving going abroad. One, for example, is going to London and another wants to move around. Obviously my plan is in the end what suits me, and something I’d like to do, but I can’t help feeling down because others have plans they’re so excited about. Is it jealousy? And if so, why? The thought of feeling bad because others have plans I too would like to have, but that I know wouldn’t really be my style, annoys me, which makes me feel even worse. Why do I feel this way?

I’m guessing it has something to do with having to leave everything and everyone (again). I want to still be important to people, and that they will remain important to me. But in order for that to fully work, I’d have to be a part of their plans, and they’d have to be included in mine. Which obviously isn’t the case. It’s hardly even possible to have everyone included in each others plans like that!

When it comes down to it, I guess that in a year or so, when new friends have been made and the situation is accepted, things will feel much better. And, when it comes to my own plans, I couldn’t imagine myself moving around much more. A more steady way of life is what I’d like for the future, no matter what kind of plans others have…

…although it would be cool to study abroad, for example in the US, but that would then have to be an entire education, not just a year…

Kommentera so far
Lämna en kommentar



Kommentera

