JZ Blogger


Home Sweet Home
söndag, oktober 15, 2006, 12:55
Filed under: General Blogging

Ah, what a wonderful feeling. Today was the first time ever that I felt really at home in the house I currently live in (I moved here with my family during the summer).

I have two requirements which must be met before I feel at home in a new house:

a) I must have woken up in the morning at least once and had that special ”Home Sweet Home”-feeling.

b) I must have at least once come home after dark (no matter for what reason), running through the front door and through the house without taking my shoes off, just to get to the bathroom on time 😛

The second one I did quite early, and the first one, which is obviously the most important one, I experienced today 🙂 I woke up to the sound of the coffe machine in the kitchen. As I got up and in to the kitchen I was greeted by a lovely smell of breakfast. I looked out the window, the sun was shining and the trees were all brown, red and yellow (it’s autumn, remember?). The family was gathered around the kitchen table, and in the livingroom the TV was on playing music (MTV). That’s when I had my ”Home Sweet Home”-moment 🙂

5 kommentarer so far
Lämna en kommentar

Hi Joz 😀
I think your ”diary” is quite interesting. This is the way to find out what you have been doing. I love ”Home Sweet Home”-moments even though you can not experience them very often.. Love you 😀

Kommentar av Raili

Yeah, I want more of them 😛

Nice that you found your way to my blog 🙂 Now you can keep track of me 😛

Kommentar av Jozii

I like your HOME requirements xD I really can’t remember when I have not felt like being home.. Must be hard when I move away from home 😀 (And that’s hopefully going to happen soon!!)

Are you a bit bored there? You have written at least twice a day there 😀 (I don’t say that you have to be bored when writing, but still) Hope you have enoughg friends there :/ (You’ll never have such good friends there xD) But have fun there! ^^

Kommentar av Pauliina

Planning on moving out, are you?

I’m not bored, I just like to write. And I have planty of freinds here, but nothing can top Kuopio 😛

Kommentar av Jozii

Yep, when I turn 18.. Still 19 months to go… Can’t wait.

Kommentar av Pauliina




Kommentera

